Spring is here. There are flowers and little green things poking up in the garden already. The thought of putting away winter coats, boots and endless piles of hats and mismatched mittens, motivates me to wash them and get them organized. A friend said to me recently, “spring is hopeful” and it felt like a breath of fresh air. Yes. Yes indeed. Spring is hopeful.

I think I’ve been suffering from a case of the February blahs. It’s not that I’ve down, it’s just that all of a sudden I feel motivated to do things. I want to get the house in order, do some gardening, get out and be in the fresh air.

Things are also “up” around here. You know, everyone has their ups and downs; the curve balls that life throws at you. I make an effort to keep it all in perspective. Really, it’s nothing that is that big of a deal, but we have been under some stress lately. Let’s just say it’s been a tough winter. As much as I always try to remain hopeful and positive – I always knew things would work out for us – I guess I didn’t realize how much the stress was affecting me.

So here’s to a great spring. Here’s to more “ups”. Here’s to nice weather and new beginnings. Spring is hopeful.

Photo by evildude1a via flickr.